The Place Beyond The Pines (Original Score)

25 April 2013

‘The Place Beyond The Pines’ is Derek Cianfrance’s upcoming crime-drama film. The film reunites Cianfrance and Ryan Gosling after 2010’s Blue Valentine. It also stars Bradley Cooper, Eva Mendes, Rose Byrne and Ray Liotta.
Mike Patton, American singer / songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, best-known as the lead singer of Faith No More, delivers a sweeping and brooding score. Like a red thread, his music guides the audience through this multi-generational story often linking characters and locations.
In addition to Mike’s score, the album features an eclectic selection of music by the likes of Vladimir Ivanoff (Miserere Me), Arvo Part (Frotres), Bon Iver (The Wolves), Ennio Morricone (Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri), and The Cryin’ Shames (Please Stay). With more than 100 minutes of music throughout the film, the music is an essential aspect of storytelling.