Ole Coltrane

John Coltrane

07 February 2005

The last of Coltrane’s Atlantic albums, Olé was recorded in May 1961, two days after his Impulse! debut Africa/Brass.  This landmark album features McCoy Tyner, Elvin Jones, Eric Dolphy , a very young Freddie Hubbard, as well as bassists Art Davis and Reggie Workman. The CD bonus track edition of this album is available at mid price for the first time and is now also available on vinyl, just one of the classic titles that make up 'The Vinyl Masters Series'.