Nichole Croisille - Bossa D’Hiver

02 March 2009
French singer and actress Nicole Croisille’s sultry vocals have over the last four decades, won her a very special place in the French music world. After beginning her musical career as a jazz singer on the Parisian Left Bank of the 1950s, and making a name for herself on the live circuit in support spots for Jacques Brel, she scored a huge international hit with the theme to Claude Lelouch’s film A Man And A Woman by Francis Lai. Since then the French public has been under the spell of this romantic ‘chanteuse’ to this day.
Her new album Bossa D’Hiver (Winter Bossa) is produced by Daniel Mercure, and features beautiful renditions of Jacques Brel or Jean Marais classics, as well as new versions of her hits like ‘Telephone Moi’, ‘Parlez-moi De Lui’, ‘Emma’, ‘Une Femme Avec Toi’.
1 – Tu me manques
2 – Ma dernière liste
3 – Tu m’as appris
4 – Bossa d’hiver
5 – Monsieur s’en va
6 – Danse
7 – Déjà
8 – Le temps qui passe
9 – Vacances
10 – Courant d’air
11 – Velas
12 – Le cœur adolescent